by Owen Waters

Have you ever wondered how many incarnations make up a complete set of human experience here on earth? To many, the answer comes as quite a shock.

The older you get in this life, the closer you come to gaining mastery over the main lessons of this particular life. These are lessons that you planned at a level before you were born. When you look back on your life, it sometimes seems that it all went by in a flash.It seems like just yesterday that you were still young enough to feel
like you knew a lot about life. Now you’re older, and you’ve learned
much more since, it become obvious that there’s a whole lot more to
human life than anyone can learn or experience in one short incarnation.

When I lived in Los Angeles in the 1980’s, I used to look forward to
visiting a past life regressionist every Tuesday afternoon. Once a week
for several months, I’d be guided into a , altered state and recall
scenes from whichever past life my soul consciousness wanted me to
discover next.

Eventually, after many weeks, the novelty wore off, but I was always
amazed at the wide variety of experiences that I’ve been through to
build a good understanding of the experience of being a physical human
on Planet Earth.

Gaining a wide-ranging experience of all the varieties of human living
with its triumphs and failures takes a lot more than one life.
Typically, a complete tour of human experience on earth takes 288

That’s a shocker, isn’t it?

Here we are, living in a culture which, for the most part, believes that
this one life is all there is. Meanwhile, the real situation is that
we’ve been around the wheel of reincarnation more times than we care to

Here’s why there are as many as 288 lives in a complete set of human
experience. There are twelve astrological signs and twelve stages of
reincarnatory life experience. These stages of experience range all the
way from ‘Inexperienced Human’ to ‘Mastery of the Human Experience.’ So
far, that amount of variety requires 12 times 12, or 144, lives.

Then, there is the need to experience both the yin and yang versions of
everything, which is typically achieved by making the choice to be
either male or female for each incarnation. When you multiply 144 times
2, it equals 288.

Sooner or later, the young and inexperienced soul becomes, in human
terms, an ‘old soul.’ Then, they start tying up the loose ends in their
own history of experiences in preparation for graduation into the next
stage of experience in the long and fascinating journey back to the
ultimate source from which we all came.


*If you enjoyed today’s article, forward it to a friend!

They will appreciate your thoughtfulness.

Owen Waters is the author of " of the Spirit: Four Powerful Steps
to Spiritual Freedom". This deeply insightful e-book combines some of
today’s most proven and time-tested spiritual practices into one
powerful and effective package.

Available for immediate download at: